Department of Orthopaedic Surgery

Dr. Jay Irrgang Receives the PPTA 2020 Carlin-Michels Achievement Award

Congratulations to Dr. Jay Irrgang on receiving the PPTA 2020 Carlin-Michels Achievement Award.

The Carlin-Michels Achievement Award recognizes an individual who has made an outstanding contribution to the physical therapy profession and/or the Association in one or more of the following areas: direct patient care, education, research, and service to the community or profession. 

The award will be presented to Dr. lrrgang at this year's Virtual MovePA Conference on Friday, Oct. 16, during the membership/business meeting. 

Dr. Irrgang is the Chair of the Department of Physical Therapy in the School of Health and Rehabilitative Sciences, and is Director of Clinical Research for the Department of Orthopaedic Surgery in the School of Medicine.

Congratulations, Dr. Irrgang!